Members

rob2
Prof Rob Aitken
Managing Director, IOM Singapore
rob.aitken@iom-world.sg
WEBSITE
Exposure assessment, risk management, guidance, policy, innovation support
iom
 Dr Saji George
Dr Saji George
Senior LecturerCentre for Sustainable Nanotechnology, School of Chemical & Life Sciences,Nanyang Polytechnic
saji_george@nyp.edu.sg
WEBSITE
Nanosafety, Nanotherapeutics, Risk Assessment, Research and Development
 NYP
 Joachim Loo
Dr Joachim Loo
Associate Professor
joachimloo@ntu.edu.sg
WEBSITE
Drug Delivery, Biomedical Implants, Nanotechnology, Nano-safety, Biofilms

 

 ntu
 Dr Ng Kee Woei
Dr Ng Kee Woei
Assistant Professor
kwng@ntu.edu.sg
WEBSITE
Cell-nanomaterial interactions, Skin exposure, in vitro models, Nanotoxicology, Nanomedicine

 

 ntu
 Prof ONG Choon Nam
Prof ONG Choon Nam
Director, NUS Environmental Research InstituteProfessor, Saw Swee Hock School of Public Health
eridir@nus.edu.sg
WEBSITE
Nanotoxicology, Biomarkers, metabolomics

 

 

 11
 WeiYi Ong
A/Prof Wei-Yi Ong
Associate Professor, Anatomy Department, NUS.Neurobiology and Ageing Research Programme, NUS. Environmental Research Institute, NUS
wei_yi_ong@nuhs.edu.sg
WEBSITE
Neuroanatomy, Neurophysiology, Neurochemistry, Nanotoxicology, Nanomedicine

 

 nus
 Dr. Kavitha Palaniappan
Dr. Kavitha Palaniappan
Lecturer
Kavitha.Palaniappan@newcastle.edu.au
WEBSITE
Environmental toxicology, Psychosocial illnesses assessment, Climate change

 

 the_university_of_newcastle_logo
 Prof Dr PE Seeram Ramakrishna
Prof Dr PE Seeram Ramakrishna, FREng
Director, Center for Nanofibers & Nanotechnology
seeram@nus.edu.sg
WEBSITE
Nanomaterials; Health, Water and Environmental Effects; Education; Policy

 

 nus
 michael
PD Dr. Michael Riediker
Director of Operations SAFENANO, IOM Singapore
michael.riediker@iom-world.sg
WEBSITE
Hazard and exposure assessment, exposure control, risk management, guidance, policy, innovation support

 

 iom
 david1
Dr David Tai Leong
Assistant Professor, Dept of Chemical and Engineering, National University of Singapore
cheltwd@nus.edu.sg
WEBSITE
nanotoxicology; nanobiology, nanomedicine, DNA nanostructures, diagnostics

 

 nus
 Asst Prof Navin Kumar Verma1
Asst Prof Navin Kumar Verma
Assistant Professor of Immunology and Cell Biology, LKC School of Medicine, NTU, Singapore
nkverma@ntu.edu.sg
WEBSITE
Lymphocyte signaling, cell biology, high content screening, nanomaterial biosafety assessment, nanotoxicity mechanisms

 

 ikcntu
zink
Dr. Daniele Zink
Principle Research Scientist and Team Leader
dzink@ibn.a-star.edu.sg
WEBSITE
Toxicology, in vitro models, nephrology, nanotechnology, stem cells

 

IBN-logo